2017 Razorback Men’s Basketball Preview

Razorback fans, rejoice! Basketball season is just around the corner, so we can finally enjoy watching the Hogs again! We can forget all the woes of football season and enjoy the sport that we’re actually good at.

The new season kicks off Friday night in Fayetteville against Samford at Bud Walton Arena.

Last season ended on a positive note, even if it was one of the most heartbreaking moments in recent memory. The Razorbacks lost a nail-biter to top-ranked and eventual National Champion North Carolina in the second round of the NCAA tournament.

The squad did lose a few key players such as Moses Kingsley but kept the core together enough that we should expect a solid season that builds on the successes of last year. This team can make the Sweet 16.

Here are all the games this season as well as my predictions for each. Enjoy, and Go Hogs.


*NOTE: If viewing on a mobile device, the format may not show up correctly. Try viewing on the full website or changing the orientation of your phone*

 

Fri, Nov 10           vs Samford                         Win (1-0, 0-0 SEC)

Sun, Nov 12         vs Bucknell                          Win (2-0, 0-0 SEC)

Fri, Nov 17           vs Fresno State                 Win (3-0, 0-0 SEC)

Thu, Nov 23*      @ Oklahoma                      Loss (3-1, 0-0 SEC)

Sat, Dec 2            @ Houston                         Win (4-1, 0-0 SEC)

Tue, Dec 5           vs Colorado State             Win (5-1, 0-0 SEC)

Sat, Dec 9            vs Minnesota                     Win (6-1, 0-0 SEC)

Sat, Dec 16*       vs Troy                                  Win (7-1, 0-0 SEC)

Tue, Dec 19         vs Oral Roberts                 Win (8-1, 0-0 SEC)

Wed, Dec 27       vs CSU Bakersfield           Win (9-1, 0-0 SEC)

Sat, Dec 30          vs Tennessee                     Win (10-1, 1-0 SEC)

Tue, Jan 2            @ Miss St                            Win (11-1, 2-0 SEC)

Sat, Jan 6              @ Auburn                           Win (12-1, 3-0 SEC)

Wed, Jan 10        vs LSU                                   Win (13-1, 4-0 SEC)

Sat, Jan 13           vs Missouri                         Win (14-1, 5-0 SEC)

Wed, Jan 17        @ Florida                             Loss (14-2, 5-1 SEC)

Sat, Jan 20           vs Ole Miss                          Win (15-2, 6-1 SEC)

Tue, Jan 23          @ Georgia                           Win (16-2, 7-1 SEC)

Sat, Jan 27           vs Oklahoma State           Win (17-2, 7-1 SEC)

Tue, Jan 30          @ Texas A&M                    Loss (17-3, 7-2 SEC)

Sat, Feb 3             @ LSU                                   Win (18-3, 8-2 SEC)

Tue, Feb 6            vs South Carolina              Win (19-3, 9-2 SEC)

Sat, Feb 10          vs Vanderbilt                     Win (20-3, 10-2 SEC)

Tue, Feb 13         @ Ole Miss                         Win (21-3, 11-2 SEC)

Sat, Feb 17          vs Texas A&M                    Win (22-3, 12-2 SEC)

Tue, Feb 20         vs Kentucky                        Loss (22-4, 12-3 SEC)

Sat, Feb 24          @ Alabama                         Loss (22-5, 12-4 SEC)

Tue, Feb 27         vs Auburn                           Win (23-5, 13-4 SEC)

Sat, Mar 3            @ Missouri                         Win (24-5, 14-4 SEC)

Post Season Predictions:

  • SEC Tournament Semi-Finals
  • 5 Seed in the NCAA Tournament
  • NCAA Tournament Regional Semi-Finals (Sweet 16)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: